World Team Poker representing Team Canada

The 2nd Annual World Team Poker Championship takes place this year from May 24-26 at the South Point Hotel and this year Team Canada will definitely be a force to reckon with.  The Captain of Team Canada is none other than Greg “FBT” Mueller from BC.  The former hockey pro has 2 WSOP bracelets to his name, and with his long list of considerable tournament cashes, he is the right person to lead Team Canada to victory in the WTP.

The rest of the team is no slouch either, here are the following Team Canada members of the World Team Poker Championship 2011:

Shawn Buchanan – 2007 WPT Mandalay Bay Champion, 2010 WSOP $25k 6handed runner up

Erik Cajelais – 2006 WPT Five Diamond Classic champion.  $2.5k PLO/PLHE WSOPE bracelet winner

Terrence Chan – 2007 WSOP $2.5k NLHE 6handed runner up.  Won 2 PokerStars SCOOP events on the same day in 2009.

Eric Cloutier – Former NHL goalie.  2010 WSOP $10k 2-7 NL lowball runner up.

Owen Crowe – 2010 WSOP $1k NLHE runner up.  PokerStars RCOOP Canadian leaderboard winner.

Steven Goosen – 8 career WSOP cashes

Peter Jetten – 2008 WSOP $10k PLO runner up.  Various final tables of major events

Daniel Peter Idema – 2007 BC Poker Championship Champion

Nenad Medic – 2006 WPT Foxwoods Finals champion.  Various final tables of big events.

Gavin Smith – 2005 WPT Mirage Poker Showdown champion and WPT Player of the Year.  2010 Fallsview Poker Classic $2500 champion.

Kyle Wilson – 3 WPT cashes and 7 WSOP cashes

Support Canada Poker and cheer for Team Canada eh!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *