World Team Poker Team Canada

The World Team Poker Championships returns this fall, and Team Canada is looking very strong. Team Canada entry is lead by captain Greg “FBT” Mueller. Other team canada poker members include Terrence “unassigned” Chan, Kyle Wilson, Owen Crowe, Daniel Peter Idema, Eric Cloutier, and Shawn Buchanan.

Canada was one of 19 countries added to the World Team Poker Championships, making it a total of 30 teams. Last year’s champions were China a team which included successful professionals Johnny Chan, Chau Giang, David Chiu, and others.. The 2nd season will begin sometime next month at the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas. Season 1 will air on Fox Sports Net starting Sunday January 2, 2011 and will run for 13 consecutive weeks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *